Princess’ Adornment Gemstone Jewelry

Gemstone Necklace and Earring Set at LSA 2010 Exhibit

During the month of May 2010, I had this gemstone necklace and earring set exhibited in the Lake Shore Artists Show at the Ashtabula Arts Center in Ashtabula, Ohio.  I designed this set using antique gold findings and gold-plated earwires, along with assorted pearls, amethyst, jade, green aventurine cabochons, crazy horse beads, and assorted glass seed beads and leaf beads.  I also used Swarovski bicone crystals for that extra sparkle.  The pearls were freshwater in bronze, copper, gold and white.  Where jump rings were used, I doubled up each link, giving it a bolder look.

When I design, I usually create as I go along, instead of planning out the project.  I tend to do this also when I paint or do digital art.  I find this approach works best for me, although, not everyone does it this way.  As in all forms of art, each individual artist has their own style and way of doing things, and I feel that this is really part of the art and the individual artist.  To me, art is not only the finished product, but the process by which it is created.

A detailed view of this gemstone jewelry set

Leave a Reply

